CLAT 2008 Results announced check out

CLAT 2008 RESULTS Announced Check out the CLAT 2008 Rank List

CLAT 2008 Results and merit list was announced today (on May 20), as informed earlier by Prof A Jayagovind Vice Chancellor, NLSIU and Convener CLAT 2008. The result was to be announced on May 17, 2008 but due to some technical ploblems, CLAT Result announcement got delayed.

There will be no cut-off and every candidate will be ranked based on the admission test evaluation.
The ten law schools that require mandate CLAT scores are the National Law School of India University, Bangalore; Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala; Chanakya National Law University, Patna; Dr Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow; Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar; Hidayatulaah National Law University, Raipur; National Law University, Jodhpur; National University of Juridical Sciences, Bangalore; National Law Institute University, Bhopal and National Academy of Legal Studies and Research, Hyderabad.

The CLAT 2008 results will be available on the websites of all the NLUs.

About 12000 candidates appeared for CLAT (Common Law Admission Test 2008) in 20 centres and were up for grabs for the 1,200 seats in the ten National Law University (NLU). The CLAT is the only way of entry to the LLB five years integrated course being run by NLUs in Bangalore, Hyderabad, Bhopal, Raipur, Jodhpur, Lucknow, Patiala, Gandhinagar, Patna and Kolkata.